Capturing my attention

Just a few things that have caught my eye over the past week or so…

They know they can dance.

One of the best things about now having digital TV in my house (yes, I know I’m behind the times) is that I can watch the US So You Think You Can Dance again. I’m a sucker for absolutely anything involving dancing. Last week they featured a dance group known as the ‘Legion of Extraordinary Dancers’ and I was totally blown away by their performance. It is incredible. I’ve watched it online again a few times and the spins across stage at the 1.26 mark still blow me away. Have a look for yourself at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrxOBxlQmho¬†or check out their website http://thelxd.com/

Me when 'Boom Shake the Room' comes on.

I found this GIF on Tumblr with the caption ‘OH SHIT, THIS MY SONG!’ and couldn’t stop laughing. Becuase I work shift work and don’t necessarily work with the same people every day, I’ve taken to sending this to colleagues in an email saying “I heard this was you when you heard you were working with me today.” Gold.

Yes please.

Everything about this is perfect РMichelle Monaghan just nails it. I love the origami-style Roksanda Ilincic and the teal colour is perfection, especially with her dark hair, the juicy black leather heel, bronzed cheeks and orange toe polish.

Hot.

I ordered this Ilamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Petulant from ASOS recently and for my first experience with the brand, it’s a ripper. This pink is so hot it’s dangerous. It would have been great through summer but I think it will really brighten up a monochrome winter outfit too – perfect with black or grey. I’m not a swatcher but there are some great pics on the Temptalia website: http://www.temptalia.com/the-summer-season-illamasqua-petulant-intense-lipgloss

It's not about the money.

I bought the Jessie J album and am in love with track three, ‘Abracadabra’. The whole album is just OK but this track is gold. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NM0kwvqjEN0

What’s rocking everyone else’s world at the moment?

2 thoughts on “Capturing my attention

Leave a Reply

